Croatia tightens conditions for entering country

Croatia has expanded the list of countries from which travellers will have to self-isolate for 14 days on arrival in Croatia, the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs said on Sunday, stressing that the measure applies to Croatians and foreign nationals alike.
Croatian-Serbian border has been closed due to the coronavirus epidemic
 Vlado Kos / CROPIX

The list now includes, among others, Albania, Austria, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Montenegro, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, as well as Canada and the United States.

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Serbia are not on the list for now. A full list is available on the ministry's website.

Citizens of Italy and Iran, and residents of China's Hubei province, the German district of Heinsberg and parts of South Korea will have to go into a 14-day quarantine on arrival in Croatia.

The decision was made by the national civil protection service on Sunday as part of efforts to reduce the import of coronavirus infections and increase control of the spread of the new virus.

The decision comes after most European countries have imposed restrictions on movement in combating the pandemic.

Želite li dopuniti temu ili prijaviti pogrešku u tekstu?
27. listopad 2020 16:57