Masks compulsory in public transport, self-isolation for passengers from 4 countries

 As of midnight Wednesday, masks will be compulsory for all passengers and drives in public transport while people entering Croatia from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, North Macedonia and Serbia will have to go into 14-day self-isolation, the National Civil Protection Authority said on Wednesday.
Minister of interior Davor Bozinovic
 Damir Krajac / CROPIX

"A special regime has been determined for entry into Croatia for persons coming from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Serbia and North Macedonia. They will be obliged to self-isolate for 14 days upon entering Croatia. This does not apply to passengers transiting through Croatia," the authority's head, Davor Bozinovic, said.

Bozinovic said that the authority had adopted yet another decision for the compulsory wearing of medical masks or face masks in public transport vehicles.

"Drivers and other employees and passengers will be obliged to use medical masks or face protection masks. Providers of public transport services must not provide that service to passengers who do not have a medical mask or face mask," said Bozinovic.

Both these decisions enter into force at midnight tonight.

Želite li dopuniti temu ili prijaviti pogrešku u tekstu?
30. kolovoz 2020 21:45